Breaking News
Home | UrbanLife | Endless Summer: Beach Festival 2019

Endless Summer: Beach Festival 2019

It was a fun and exciting weekend at Apple Tree Resort & Hotel (ATRH) as they celebrated summer with guest and participants in this year’s much awaited event this season “Endless Summer: Beach Festival 2019”.

Photo courtesy of Dan Albert Pacquiao of Project Lupad

In this year’s summer event presented by Apple Tree Resort & Hotel it consisted of multiple activities where guest and participants had an opportunity to compete in Beach Volley Ball and in Shore-Breaks 5: a National Skim Boarding competition.

ATRH also hosted a Photography Workshop with renowned resource speakers Dan Albert Pacquiao of Project Lupad and ATRH’s very own Clement Dampal II where they shared their knowledge and skills on the Basics of Digital, Mobile, and Aerial Photography.

Photo courtesy of Dan Albert Pacquiao of Project Lupad

The said workshop hosted a photo competition with mobile and conventional categories with exciting prizes courtesy of its platinum sponsors; ATRH also launched a coastal cleanup spearheaded by ATRH and was participated by its staff, executives and members of the Philippine National Police.

Photo courtesy of Dan Albert Pacquiao of Project Lupad

The event also featured the 4th installment of its Zumbathon by the Bay during its second day at ATRH beach front, Cagayan de Oro Talent Center and in the evening was the kick-off for the search of the Ultimate Summer Beach Body and Pool Foam Party.

Photo courtesy of Dan Albert Pacquiao of Project Lupad

Winners of the search for Ultimate Summer Beach Body were Ricky Amper & Fretzie Atis bagged the Mr. & Ms Summer Beach Bod title, Meanwhile, Mr. & Ms. Apple Tree went to Dejay Tan and Fretzie Atis.

Congratulations and see you in the next Endless Summer: Beach Festival.

Photo courtesy of KC Claud Curay of

Photo courtesy of Dan Albert Pacquiao of Project Lupad, KC & Alvin Curay of

More Photos from Project Lupad: Click here
More Photos from The Explorers Channel: Click Here

Updated on May 28 10am

List of winners:


Ricky Amper Mr.summer Bod
Fretzie Mae Atis Ms. summer bod..
Alexis Ruelan Mr photogenic by clement dampal photography
Nicole Tanael Ms. photogenic by clement dampal photography
Edgar Ebonia peoples choice
Rufa Yañez peoples choice
Dejay Tan Mr Apple tree
Fretzie Mae Atis Ms apple tree
Dejay Tan Mr simNsam
Nhecolle Angela Vine Ms simNsam


Top 3 Mobile
Top 1- Alvin Curay
Top 2- Liemuel Pantuhan
Top 3- Joan Sheng

Top 10 Conventional
10- Bimbo Baldomero
9- Liemuel Pantuhan
8- Jon Vill Quirog
7- Angel Estera
6- Carlo James Magparoc
5- Darryl Lennon
4- Kenneth Chua
3- Pearly Cabudoy
2- Angelo Rodriguez Jr
1- Lowell Lambis


Champion- Lou Maceda
1st-Rassel sumile
2nd-Vicky Muego


Champion: DABARKAD’S
Brithaney Antiquina
Elizardo O. Alvarado
Marvin Villanueva

1st Runner Up: TEAM OMEGA
Robert John Tayros
Freygene May Apag

2nd Runner Up: TEAM CHING
Jenny Rose Bacayana
Gabriel Angel Saquilabon
Francheska Ann Tayos

3rd Runner Up: TEAM CIRCLERS
Noel J. Waper
Erica M. Sanopao


Champion – Crismar Lariosa
1st Place – RJ Edrozo
2nd Place – (TIE) Johnle Obsioma & Dingdong Lagmay

Champion – Cheto Gentulan
1st Place – Lester Rosol
2nd Place – Gerry Sacoram

Champion – Darrel Cabasagan
1st Place – Angelo Ebonia
2nd Place – Eljon Obsioma

Champion – Joy Aleman
1st Place – Kharunisa Faeldin
2nd Place – Shyra Grace Salindo

Champion – Champion Giller Quihat
1st Place – Daniel james Mulasan
2nd Place – Nikolayve Faeldin

SPECIAL AWARDS – Smallest & Energetic Skimboarder
Sanimar Alvia Jr. “waku”


About Dave Achondo

Dave Achondo
A person who enjoys doing what he does best – writing anything under the sun; strong-willed and straight to the point. Contributor at SOUTHWALL Magazine a Cebu-based company under Soline Publishing, A former Feature Editor, Business Editor, and Columnist of Mindanao Gold Star Daily, and is the currently its Digital Marketing Head.

Check Also

MADZ celebrates 56th anniversary at Capitol University with benefit concert

 It was an amazing concert at the Gloria Laureana San Pedro Rosales (GLSR) Theater last …