Breaking News
Home | Cagayan de Oro | Goking retains post as PCL city chapter prexy

Goking retains post as PCL city chapter prexy

COUNCILOR George Goking remains as the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) City Chapter president.

During the elections held last Friday facilitated by the City Department of the Interior and Local Government, the councilor was unanimously elected for the said office.

Meanwhile, Councilor Edna Dahino was elected as the chapter vice president while Councilor Roger Abaday is the secretary general.

Councilor Jay Pascual assumes as the treasurer, and Councilor Maria Lourdes Gaane, the chapter auditor.

Councilor Suzette Magtajas-Daba is the City Chapter public relations officer. Councilors Teodulfo Lao, Jr. and Romeo Calizo were appointed as the City Chapter Business Manager.

Elected PCL City Chapter boardmembers are Councilors Reuben Daba, Enrico Salcedo, Ian Mark Nacaya, Edgar Cabanlas, Lordan Suan. Councilors Zaldy Ocon, Joyleen Mercedes Balaba and Jocelyn Rodriguez were appointed as PCL board members. (sp)


About mindanao goldstar daily

mindanao goldstar daily
TREND MAKER. Mindanao Gold Star Daily was established in 1989 to set ablaze a new meaning & flame to the local newspaper business. Throughout the years it continued its focus and interest in the rural areas & pioneered the growth of countryside journalism.

Check Also

Compensation for lots in San Simon approved

THE City Council has enacted an ordinance appropriating the sum of P15,342,120 to be made …