Breaking News
Home | Mindanao | Iligan incumbents dominate winning circles

Iligan incumbents dominate winning circles

By Nora Soriño
Iligan City Bureau Chief
and Sita Asequia
Correspondent .

Iligan City — Incumbents who are running again for their present positions dominated the winning slots in the elections on Monday, although there were also newbies who made it as well as come backing politicians.

Incumbent congressman Frederick Siao won over former police city director Leony Roy Ga even as city mayor Celso  Regencia and Vice Mayor Jemar Vera Cruz won over businessmen Marianito Alemania and Sammy Huertas.

For the city councilors, no 1 position went to Ryan Ong. The other winners are:  no. 2.Ian Uy, 3. Macky Macapagal 4. Jake Balanay 5. Bong Abragan 6. Tata Tamula 7. Queenie Belmonte 8. Sol Bacsarpa 9. Noli Pardillo 10. Demi Plando 11. Michelle Sweet 12. Pisyong Larrazabal.

As of press time, they have yet to be proclaimed.


About mindanao goldstar daily

mindanao goldstar daily
TREND MAKER. Mindanao Gold Star Daily was established in 1989 to set ablaze a new meaning & flame to the local newspaper business. Throughout the years it continued its focus and interest in the rural areas & pioneered the growth of countryside journalism.

Check Also

528 sea turtle hatchlings released in Saranggani Bay

By Teng Lauban Datu Cotabato City Bureau Chief . KORONADAL City — Some 528 baby ...

DISCLAIMER: We welcome fiery exchanges but we do not tolerate ad hominem attacks, casting criminal and false aspersion on our reporters and opinion writers. We reserve the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted on our website without prior notice.

POSTING RULES: Do not use obscenity. Stick to the topic discussed. Do not veer away from the discussion and be respectful at all times. Do not use CAPITAL LETTERS as this means shouting in the thread.