Breaking News
Home | UrbanLife | JCI Senate CDO Celebrates its 50th Year Anniversary

JCI Senate CDO Celebrates its 50th Year Anniversary

THE JCI Senate Cagayan de Oro Chapter celebrated its 50th year anniversary, Induction of Officers & General Membership Assembly held last September 28, 2018 at the Mallberry Suites Business Hotel here in Cagayan de Oro.

JCI Senate is an organization of JCI (Junior Chamber International) composed of current and past members, who during their regular JCI years performed exceptional achievement, outstanding works and contribution to the chapter they belong, and to the JCI movement as a whole and to the community in the spirit of selfless giving, that advances the purpose of the organization.

JCI Senatorship or JCI Senator is conferred with a Lifetime Membership with a permanent JCI Number. The highest and the most coveted award or recognition bestowed by Jaycee International (JCI).

The award of JCI Senatorship is an honor that requires the approval of the local, national and international presidents. About one percent (1%) of all Jaycees have ever achieve this status of the more than five (5) million young people who have been Jaycees since the Jaycee inception in 1939. To date this honor has been awarded to about 75,000 Jaycees in more than 84 countries.

The 50th anniversary event was attended by the national officers of the JCI Senate Philippines namely JCI Sen. Apollo S. Enriquez, JGVF – 2018 JCISP National President, JCI Sen. Victor J. Yu, JGVF – PJSF Chairman, JCI Sen. Susana D. Doctolero, JGVF – 2018 JCI Senate ASPAC Director among other special guest.

The newly elected board of the 50th year anniversary of JCI Cagayan de Oro Chapter are the following: JCI Sen. Jovencia Dalaygon, the first ever lady president of the chapter, JCI Sen. Gilda O. Go, JGF, Vice president, Magi Caroline T. Mendoza, Secretary, Evelyn O. Goking JGF, Treasurer, Emmanuel Limber JGF, Auditor, Michael C. Abonitalla, PRO, Luis D. Uy JGF, Parliamentarian, Mabel Ada B. Pantanosas, Director of Memberhip, Apple C. Quiblat, Community Program, Anna Friza Pulido, Ways & Means,  Zeanette Jo Q. Cuevas National Programs, Ferdinand C. Espiritu, Fellowships, Vincent K. Pelaez JGF, Immediate Past President

The JCI Senate Cagayan de Oro Chapter was founded in 1968 with its first President – Santiago Goking. Since its founding 50 years ago it was served by 37 presidents. JCI Senate CDO pledges that would continue to serve the community which in its creed says that Service to Humanity is the Best Work of Life.


About mindanao goldstar daily

mindanao goldstar daily
TREND MAKER. Mindanao Gold Star Daily was established in 1989 to set ablaze a new meaning & flame to the local newspaper business. Throughout the years it continued its focus and interest in the rural areas & pioneered the growth of countryside journalism.

Check Also

PH premium food exports set to delight visitors at Taipei International Food Show

DTI-CITEM assembles Philippine delegation to highlight the country’s best food exports at one of the ...

DISCLAIMER: We welcome fiery exchanges but we do not tolerate ad hominem attacks, casting criminal and false aspersion on our reporters and opinion writers. We reserve the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted on our website without prior notice.

POSTING RULES: Do not use obscenity. Stick to the topic discussed. Do not veer away from the discussion and be respectful at all times. Do not use CAPITAL LETTERS as this means shouting in the thread.