Breaking News
Home | News | Sara, Koko still in Senate 12 in latest survey

Sara, Koko still in Senate 12 in latest survey

By Carolyn O. Arguillas
MindaNews .

DAVAO City — Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte and Senator Aquilino Martin “Koko” Pimentel, III are still within the ‘Magic 12’ in the senatorial race for the May 2019 elections, Duterte on the 5th to 6th statistical ranking, Pimentel on the 7th to 11th, but two more Mindanawans — Ronald dela Rosa and Mon Tulfo — are in the 11th to 17th slot — the latest Pulse Asia survey shows.

According to Pulse Asia, if the May 2019 elections were held during the survey period on Sept. 1 to 7, 17 out of  66 individuals included in the survey would have a statistical chance of winning. Of the 17, 13 are either incumbent or former members of Congress.

Voters are to elect 12 senators in the May elections.

Reelectionist Senator Grace Poe tops the list of preferred senators, with a statistical ranking of solo 1st place with voter preference of 70.1% followed by reelectionist Cynthia Villar (2nd to 3rd; 57.7%), former Senator Pia Cayetano (2nd to 4th; 54.4%), reelectionist Nancy Binay (3rd to 4th; 50.6%),  Sara Duterte (5th to 6th; 39.5%), reelectionist Edgardo Angara, Jr. (5th to 7th; 37.1%); former Senator Jinggoy Estrada (6th to 10th; 34.6%); Ilocos Norte Governor Imee Marcos (7th to 11th; 32.6%); Pimentel (7th-11th: 32.4%); former Senators Lito Lapid (7th to 11th: 32.2%); Serge Osmena (8th to 17th 29.8%); Mar Roxas (11th to 17th:  27.7%).

Aside from Roxas, five others share the 11th to 17th statistical ranking: movie actor Robin Padilla and former Senator Ramon ‘Bong’ Revilla Jr. with voting preference of 27.4%; columnist Mon Tulfo and Bureau of Corrections Director Ronald ‘Bato’ dela Rosa with voting preference of 27.0%; and reelectionist Senator JV Ejercito with voter preference of 26.7%.

The other Mindanawans in the survey are former Senator Teofisto Guingona (20th to 24th) with voter preference of 17..3%; Special Assistant to the President Christopher Lawrence ‘Bong’ Go (22nd to 27th; 14.1%);  Davao City Rep. Karlo Nograles (27th to 33rd with voting preference of 9%); Prospero Pichay (31st to 38th; 5.9%);  Maguindanao Rep. Zajid Mangudadatu (39th to 56th; 2.2%) and Rep. Ace Barbers (31st to 38th; 6.2%). (mindanews)


About mindanao goldstar daily

mindanao goldstar daily
TREND MAKER. Mindanao Gold Star Daily was established in 1989 to set ablaze a new meaning & flame to the local newspaper business. Throughout the years it continued its focus and interest in the rural areas & pioneered the growth of countryside journalism.

Check Also

Council okays Camaman-an 2019 budget

THE 18th City Council during its regular session Monday presided over by Vice Mayor Raineir ...

DISCLAIMER: We welcome fiery exchanges but we do not tolerate ad hominem attacks, casting criminal and false aspersion on our reporters and opinion writers. We reserve the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted on our website without prior notice.

POSTING RULES: Do not use obscenity. Stick to the topic discussed. Do not veer away from the discussion and be respectful at all times. Do not use CAPITAL LETTERS as this means shouting in the thread.