Breaking News
Home | Sports | Siao-Angara sportsfests announce winners

Siao-Angara sportsfests announce winners

By Frank E. Dosdos, Jr.
Correspondent .

ILIGAN City — The Office of Congressman Frederick W. Siao of the Lone District of Iligan announced earlier this week the winners in the recently concluded Siao-Angara Sportsfests along with the observance of this city’s Diyandi Festival.

Verne Padilla of the Congressional Office released to Media the following winners of the Siao Bowling Tournament participated by members of the Iligan Barangay Councilors Organization.

Champion was Barangay Hinaplanon, 1st Runner Up was Barangay Del Carmen followed by: 2nd Runner Up Barangay Mahayahay and 3rd Runner Up Barangay Tubod.

In the Angara Sportsfest, following are the results of the Badminton Games:  Supermixed Champion were Jimbo Franca/Randy Tabanao and Runner Up were Christian Sartorio/Weng  Corro.

Class F Men’s Champion were Seth Maravillas/JI Sanchez and Runner Up were Dimson Baguio/Stephen Tajoda.

Class F Women’s Champion were Joy Pasquil/Princess Ayop and Runner Up were Feb Lumantas/Naisy Ventures.

Class G Men’s Champions were Bong Palangan/Stephen Tajoda and Runner Up Ronz Cambagay/Cheto Familiar.

Class G Women/s Champions were Justine Expliquez/Honey Bermudez and Runner Up Kelsie Guirigay/Feb Lumantas.

Winners in the Volleyball Games were:  For Men’s Champion was Barangay Tibanga. 1st Runer Up was Barangay Tubod, 2nd Runner Up was Barangay Bag-ong Silang and 3rd Runner Up was Barangay Ubaldo Laya.

Special Awards for Men’s Volleyball were Most Valuable Player – Najer Lidangan, Best Spiker – Najer Lidangan, Blocker – Teemai Saclausa, Setter – Jasson Vicente, Server – Jjesson Mosquera and Libiro – Harry Abayan.

In Women’s Volleyball the Champion was Barangay Tubod; 1st Runner Up was Barangay Palao; 2nd Runner Up was Barangay Digkilaan; and 3rd Runner Up was Barangay Villaverde.

Special Awards in Women’s Volleyball went to: Most Valuable Player – Marian Omandam; Best Spiker – Ella MaeCajellia; Blocker – Lacio; Setter – Mariam Omandam; Server – Mariam Omandam; and Libero – Emeryn Palisbo.

Winners in the Football Games were:  For Boys 20 years old and belaw:  Champion – Tiger FC; 2nd Place – Bayog Football Team; 3rs Place – Snifer FC.

Ladies Open Category: Champion – FC 05; 2nd Place – ICFC; 3rd Place – Dalipuga.

In Men’s Open Category: Champion – Nahirang A; 2nd Place – Manticao A; and 3rd Place – IITA.

In the Above 35 Category:  Champion – FC Oliveros; 2nd Place – Eastern; and 3rd Place – ICFC.


About mindanao goldstar daily

mindanao goldstar daily
TREND MAKER. Mindanao Gold Star Daily was established in 1989 to set ablaze a new meaning & flame to the local newspaper business. Throughout the years it continued its focus and interest in the rural areas & pioneered the growth of countryside journalism.

Check Also

Over 200 participants join #RIDEMTBDAY

Over 200 participants joined this year’s international mountain bike event dubbed “Ride MTB Day” at …