Breaking News
Home | Mindanao | Iyas bares list of workshop fellows

Iyas bares list of workshop fellows

The Iyas National Writers’ Workshop of the University of St. La Salle, Bacolod City, announces the following fellows for 2019:

Elizabeth Joy Serrano Quijano  (Binisayang Sugilanon)

Maria Cristina I. Canson (Hiligaynon Binalaybay)

Nicole-Ann T. Lucas (Hiligaynon/Kinaray-a Sugilanon)

Isabella Kathrina S. Villarojo (Binisayang Dula)

Ryan Cezar O. Alcarde (Filipino Tula)

Alec Joshua B. Paradez (Filipino Maikling Kuwento)

March Anetonette S. Ortuoste (Filipino Dula)

Jefferson G. Del Rosario (Binisayang Balak)

Joel Donato Jacob (English Short Story)

Sigrid Marianne P. Gayangos (English Short Story)

Jose Luis B. Pablo (English Poetry)

Edmark T. Tan (English Poetry)

The Iyas Workshop Director is John Iremil Teodoro and the panelists for this year are   Marjorie M. Evasco,  D.M. Reyes,  Grace Monte de Ramos-Arcellana, Susan S. Lara, and  Em Mendez.  Elsa Martinez Coscolluela, Ronald Baytan and Iyas Project Director Raymundo Pandan, Jr. will also join the panel.

The Iyas National Writers’ Workshop is organized by the University of St. La Salle and the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center of De La Salle University, with support from the National Commission for Culture and the Arts and the Institute for Climate and Sustainable Cities, and will be held on March 31 to April 6 at the Balay Kalinungan Complex of the University of St. La Salle, Bacolod City. (pr)


About mindanao goldstar daily

mindanao goldstar daily
TREND MAKER. Mindanao Gold Star Daily was established in 1989 to set ablaze a new meaning & flame to the local newspaper business. Throughout the years it continued its focus and interest in the rural areas & pioneered the growth of countryside journalism.

Check Also

Siao turns over addn’l concrete road projects

By Frank E. Dosdos, Jr. Correspondent . ILIGAN City — More and more newly completed …